Poets logo

Miss you, Love

a letter to a grandmother in heaven

By Kia T Cooper-ErbstPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
my beloved grandmother

You were the one that understood me completely. I often wonder what my like would be if you were still here to give me your guidance.

My earliest remembrances were of being in your arms and the love that you surrounded me with. Grandmama Beverly, I wish that you could see me know because I just now that you would have some opinions on how my life is going.

I still laugh at memories of you telling me stories about you and granddaddy. About how you tried to divorce him so many times .... and I am SO glad that you didn't because then I would have never existed.

Grandmomma, would you have ever guessed that your baby is now a mommy herself. Yep and your great-grands are something else and the youngest , my levi will sometimes look at me a certain way and curse reminding me of you.

Beverly Jean , I remember the time you told us in a store not to call you grandmother..... well Lady i wish i could do that right now because I miss you like dickens.

Say hello to granddaddy and uncles and auntie

heartbreakFamily
3

About the Creator

Kia T Cooper-Erbst

Writer, poet, author. submissive. Mom of three wonderful human beings. These are the first things that come to mind when I think of myself besides being the obvious.... which is daughter, wife,etc.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    Gosh this was so emotional! Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Jazzy 3 months ago

    Oh, I feel this so much! I also miss my grandmother, this was a beautiful ode to her!

  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    This is a great letter 😍🥰💜🙁💕💖❣️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.