Poets logo

Miss Acacia

Inspired by Jack and the Cuckoo Clock Heart

By Keilie Desirea RosePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

The world fades away,

revealing my memory egg,

Which is thusly shattered, as

You burst out at last,

Illuminating my entirety,

With your fiery scarlet intensity.

My darling Miss Acacia alight

Upon my heart, you wind it tight,

So much so,

I feel I might explode.

You've no idea how your eyes invade my soul.

You've the key to my heart. Take you all control.

Your spritely frame fritters in

To look around, explore my sin.

You see right through me, though your sight is poor.

You know the deepest cogs within my core.

Excavate my mechanical heart

And tell me, my dear, in love thou art.

How else could I float into the stars?

Your love is deadly, see my scars?

art
Like

About the Creator

Keilie Desirea Rose

Artist, creator, designer, entertainer, altruist, logophile, poet, painter, skater, singer, mother, lover, friend to all.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.