Poets logo

Misery Loves

Company.

By SouluminosityPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
4
Misery Loves
Photo by Khaled Ghareeb on Unsplash

At times, my brain seems addicted to misery.

Golden flowers adorn my head while crimson jewels lay on my feet, I am misery's best dressed company.

Stepping out of comfort zones, back into war zones, how much more time will elapse between my fate and my destiny before I am drawn into more fitting attire?

Although this safari holds no lions, tigers or bears, it holds my teeth, my woes, and my bones displayed to travelers as nothing more than a baroque cloak.

I am misery's best dressed company, the bridesmaid to the wives of eternal optimism and ignorance, dripping in honey and fine wine.

Stream of ConsciousnessFree Verse
4

About the Creator

Souluminosity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    The excellence of this writing stood out.

  • k eleanor4 months ago

    So raw and beautifully expressed!! Each line feels like a brushstroke, creating a poetic masterpiece. Love it❤

  • Jollyoddbod Poetry4 months ago

    I love the flow of your words, my mind bathed in this piece. You've created something raw, strong and grounded - brilliant work Souluminosity!

  • Whoaaaa, I love how intense and fierce this was! Fantastic poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.