Poets logo

Mirrors

a reflection of your past

By Anthony TerryPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
5
Mirrors
Photo by Vince Fleming on Unsplash

Mirror mirror on the wall

Hanging by a nail so small

It's a miracle that you don't fall

It takes time for me to recall

To recall what I see and know what it means

You never show the future and never show the present

Your reflection is always one of the past.

My past mistakes and my past regrets

oh mirror mirror on the wall

Tell me a secret that will trump them all

Tell me about my past and how I can change

Tell me of ways I can improve myself

Make me aware of my blindest mistakes

And let me learn from your reflection and make myself right

#####

Do you ever avoid looking in a mirror because you fear what you'll see?

#####

Thanks for reading! If you like my content feel free to leave a like and subscribe so you don't miss out on my next post! If you want to support my work then consider leaving a tip or sharing this post with a friend or two! I appreciate all your support it means the world to me! You can also find me on Instagram @rosesashumans

Gratitudeheartbreakexcerptsart
5

About the Creator

Anthony Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • The Writer 2 months ago

    Beautiful ♥️♥️♥️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.