Poets logo

Mirroring Your Soul Into Mine

Admiring your corpse

By Goddess CuervoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Mirroring Your Soul Into Mine
Photo by Claudio Testa on Unsplash

Sometimes when i look into the mirror of my eyes,

There’s no one inside

Time bathes in death,

Having the time of Its life,

The moon and stars could never keep us apart

Never this lifetime, the next one or the one before,

Searching for the love lost in the cemeteries and graves of my heart

Oh how you admire Death like I,

Connecting you and me,

I adore that so much,

I attend and soothe myself with the creepiness of the haunting souls

Seizing and freezing my blushing spine,

I crave to love and haunt you,

The coming together of my soul and mind,

You’ve figured out how to slow down time in my eyes,

Now i wonder,

Will you jump with me into the fire,

The summoning of our souls will light the galaxies of Heaven

And charm the cosmos of Hell,

Empower us,

To be The Aflame

Then we will truly be together forever...

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Goddess Cuervo

I love writing and expressing myself in artistic ways with words....This reality is not only in my head.. 🖤🕷️..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.