Poets logo

Mirror mirror

About fairytales

By Sanaa aliPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Mirror mirror
Photo by Vince Fleming on Unsplash

Mirror mirror on the wall

I want someone to stay with me till dusk to dawn

Mirror mirror on the wall

Someone to also come by one call

The fairy tale says to me

Its not true only in your dreams

Child come back to reality

I swear so solemnly

I don't believe this I say it's all lies

All i ask for is someone loyal and kind

Is that in this big world to hard to find

The man In the mirror calls me slowly

And unfolds the truth evenly and carefully

Each by each it seems realistic

All my hopes are vanishishing and look ancient and mistic

He says to me to live that life

Be fiction all made up full of lies

These all stories of Jasmine and Cinderella

Give hope to fake but there all trapped in a cellar

Be prepared to live The life that everyone one lives

Everyone will tell you fibs and lies

Only one time more fulfill my wish

He said no dear not even on the genies list

Mirror mirror on the wall

I want someone to stay with me till dusk to dawn

Mirror mirror on the wall

Someone to also come by one call

The fairy tale says to me

Its not true only in your dreams

Child come back to reality

I swear so solemnly

Start writing...

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sanaa ali

Start writing...I Have been writing for about 2 years now. I write books and poems of horror and sad poems.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.