Poets logo

Mirror, Mirror

on turning 30

By Sara WynnPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
1
Mirror, Mirror
Photo by Wan San Yip on Unsplash

Has ever one single looking glass

ever stared right at you, looking back?

Watching as all of your faces passed,

changing; crying; aging; trying?

-

One in which your years are mapped

and where all of your spirits reflect

right there, in your looking eyes--

the only one who really ever knew?

-

Tell me, has ever one looking glass

ever risen with the sun

and danced with the moon

and seen into your looking eyes, frozen

as the world moved right on by?

-

I have one such looking glass--

I can't hardly stand the stare.

Mirror, mirror, she's everywhere

but my face is turned to the sun,

and I will never look back.

-

-

social commentarysurreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Sara Wynn

Poetry is my language, and Earth is my playground.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    This was very profound and relatable. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.