Poets logo

Mirror

Within me, within you

By SereniteePublished 4 months ago 1 min read
1
Reflection, projection, introspection...

If my lips drip with Ruby red poison towards you,

I must remember it is within me that bares this fruit,

And while I process these subtle projections, I must remember to follow the tree branches down to the root,

In reflection, I dig deep until I uncover the truth,

And in the silence a sprout appears,

A new beginning is absolute.

Stream of Consciousness
1

About the Creator

Serenitee

Thoughts | Experiences | Feels | Words

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Serenitee your poetic exploration of introspection reveals the transformative power of self-awareness and accountability, guiding us to confront the roots of our actions and find renewal in reflection.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.