Poets logo

mingling with the moon

A series of mantras and poems that find magic in the mundane

By Mingling with the Moon Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

A series of mantras and poems that soothe and reassure me

To mother Gaia

Thank you, thank you, thank you Gaia

For the earth, the air, the water and my fire

Thank you moon

Thank you trees

Thank you to the universe inside of me

Welcome

I say to the plants, welcome!

and they say "welcome, you!"

and have you seen the sky today?

We love this shade of blue!

If you look to your left, you'll see a tiger's eye

and to your right, some lucky bamboo

Oh child of this world! your environment is speaking to you!"

The language of flowers

I have conversations with flowers

I say things people don't understand

I talk to the moon as though she is my mistress

I talk to the sun like he is my man

childrens poetryinspirationalnature poetryperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mingling with the Moon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.