Poets logo

MINE

not yours...

By C. M. SearsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
taken by Author

This thing we call "home" what does that mean...in my world, home is not a word attached to that feeling, it was foster homes, drug deals, and molestations.

I no longer care about it, I care about survival, and the like. I never knew one place, I knew many...and evil knew me.

I was never told about life or things of this life that would matter, only the things that didn't matter. I didn't care, I was never taught to care, and evil was taught, Sex, drugs, and welfare.

feelings shut off early and pains of abuse made to be normal and frequent, who gives a shit, nobody...not even me.

Who are we? we are the ones left behind, uncared for, "WE" do not matter, to you, to me, to family...or to friends anyways....anymore. We are livestock to be drug around to where we are needed, we aren't human to you.

We grow up with pain and numbness...then hatred for all others but somehow we learn to pretend that we care, because that is how we survive, and survival is all that matters...somehow...but why? Because it is human nature to want to...then we grow and choose to survive.

I learned, I taught my damned self...to be someone, someone who matters. I learned to care about me somehow, I don't know when or where, but I wanted to be loved and find a "home." I wanted to matter..to someone, to anyone!

My version of "home"...is what I make of it, I learned to care about me, and I make a lot of it now, it's mine to control now...not yours. I will not let anyone make my life, IT IS MINE, NOT YOURS!

I choose life. I choose GOD.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

C. M. Sears

I am learning more about writing every time I write a new story, whether it be fiction or fact. I love this platform and will continue to write and learn...if you like what you read in any of my stories please click the heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.