Poets logo

Mind of a Mass Murderer

Life Poem From a Mass Murderer’s Perspective

By Alex RiosPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Looking in the mirror and I can see all my demons.

Telling me to just stop all my fucking dreaming.

Voices in my head telling me to give up.

Smoking more weed and pouring liquor inside my cup.

Drowning out the noise, it seems to be getting louder.

More criticism instead of them getting prouder.

So I’m sitting here analyzing all their shit.

Everyday a new struggle how do I put up with it.

I need something to do, got hard decision to choose.

Because im fighting not to let my all my demons loose.

So I made my decision, ya I’m fucking done.

Go back to the spot needed to buy some guns.

Put everyone else out of my misery.

Even if they are old or young.

Tell me where I went wrong.

Voices told me to set it off so I fucking set it off.

Killing all the innocent, make it another mass murder incident. Sound of the gun sounding like an instrument.

Tell me where I go now? Police surrounding me telling me put my guns down and come out with my hands up.

So I go find a private room and I sit in the ground.

Gun to my head I think I’m on my last round.

Now the demons are quite, they got what they wanted.

New voices in my head, voices of the dead I think I’m being haunted.

Mind running everywhere this life is gettin exhaustin.

Don’t know what to do, I got nothing to lose.

Refuse to got to jail, refuse to live that life, refuse to face my consequences, refuse to except what is wrong and what is really right.

Police gettin closer I hear them comin south, time to pull the trigger blow all my brains fucking out.

Run from the voices that are in my fucking head.

Mind of a mass murderer, study it when I’m dead.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Alex Rios

I just love writing poetry from what I know and can put myself in someone else’s shoes. Just trying to reach people and help them connect.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.