Poets logo

Mind in the Distance

A Trip

By Jonathan ClewlowPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Calm in the sky

Moments pass, Days go by

Worlds turn and merge with the universe

Where are they going, to the other side of the horizon

Testing the limits of reality

How far can the mind wander, what will it squander

I'll tell you this....

For losing the morning light.

One autumn night, Running to the Bridge.

I ran into a multitude of girls.

The blondes name is freedom.

The red one, apple.

I listened and they told me a story......

I'll tell you about radio

Slow, Soft and mad.

Some Learn new languages.

With hand signs, and spoken eyes

Let me tell you about Headache and the seeing light

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.