Poets logo

Mind blown

It's driving me nuts.

By Erica JordanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Mind blown
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

Mind blown

It’s driving me nuts

I heard something the other day that has my head spinning.

It was this book where this man goes insane,

Realizing there are a million different versions of yourself.

Like you, you seem yourself.

But to anyone you come in contact with has a different perspective of you.

So, he himself goes crazy, realizing he feels he doesn’t even know who his true self is.

There are so many different versions of you.

From your interactions with your family alone.

From your parents, to your siblings. They each have their own perspective and version of you.

It’s so weird.

So who are we?

Is it who we are when we are alone?

Are we our true self then?

It makes my mind blown just hearing this, but then thinking and realizing its 100% accurate is so mind boggling to me.

Think about this with anyone you know.

Nuts right!?

Am I the Erica I know as myself?

I don't know.

All I know is I am going to continue my spiritual journey.

To find myself.

Find ME.

-ej

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Erica Jordan

Tea is drug. I'm chronically ill. I cant do much except my art that helps my nerve pain and function. That's baking, painting , writing..... anything creative to use that outlet to express myself . Stay Wild Moon Child.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.