Poets logo

Midnight Thoughts

I would give anything to know what a full night of rest is like, to not have to cry myself to sleep.

By Renee KnadlerPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Some live, some die, but to be dead while alive means to live without life.

Midnight Thoughts!

From the start I knew you were wrong for me, the secret that I couldn’t keep. Every day you laugh at me, while I sit in pain, crying, trying to find a way to break free. These thoughts in my head keep a hold of me. I am dying on the inside, but that is what you’ve always wanted of me. The more I allow you to take from me, the more you damage my self-esteem. You tell me no one cares, and you’re the only one for me. You have promised to never leave and you have proven that enough already. You cause the most destruction but yet you are only what I have created.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Renee Knadler

I wish the waves would carry me into the deep,

away from this evil place,

away from never ending pain, away from toxic heartache.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.