Poets logo

Midnight Dreaming

Figures and Shadows

By Bobo theHoboPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Midnight Dreaming
Photo by Rostyslav Savchyn on Unsplash

Lay wake, for there, is a full moon tonight,

With all your breath, take in its mystical light.

//

Exhale your encumbrance and fall to sleep,

They gather around; keep counting those sheep.

//

Black figures frolicking, where have I come to be,

Aye, mate! Have you come to trust in thee?

//

Within God’s Acre, show me the scullery, let me earn my keep,

Hollow winds and vacant landscapes, hurry; we must come together. It is time for us to eat.

//

Watch out; the silhouettes and regalia kerfuffle beneath the midnight gleam,

Hurry and dissipate the commotion before it becomes your life’s theme.

//

Look around! Above and round, the reeds flurry; look at them a whirl,

A few left in our heirlooms; approach them kindly; it could just be your bosom’s pearl.

//

Integrate, consolidate, and commemorate.

For those who dance beneath the moonlight, memories perpetuate.

//

Acknowledge the shimmering moon now at its zenith,

They have not vanished; it is simply time to replenish.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bobo theHobo

I have had a couple of culture shocks and an atypical upbringing. I am in search of my soul. Wherever I go, I see masquerades!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.