Poets logo

Microcosm

a collision of smaller worlds...

By Brenton FPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

you came into my life

like a fireball on lsd

in your little red mini

and your “fuck em” attitude

i keep thinking of that night

you came right up and smiled

like a million rays of suns at once

and then you sat next to me

you slayed my awkward

right then and there

you said “one of us had to do it

i felt so shy i wanted to die

but you were sitting next to me

i could smell your perfume

as you leaned into me

you held my hand

you touched my face

i could have died happy then

i thought my racing heart would betray me

i was touching you

we burned so brightly

we burned so hot

and then…

…our time was up

now all of my tomorrows

i tint sadly with yesterday’s

don’t know why you had to leave

don’t know why you wouldn’t stay

don’t know why we crashed

don't know why we burned

but somewhere in all that mess

there was something we both learned

i took the lesson to heart

now i don't know what or how to feel

don’t know what to say or do

or how much of this is real

don’t know how i feel much now

or anything at all

everything I had

i gave to you

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.