Poets logo

Miasma

A Poem

By Mihaela VasilevaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

The witch, she knocks politely at three

Asks if we have any green tea.

We leave her with doubt and subtlety

There was some, but it’s only for thee.

Then she knocks, once more at twelve.

Asks if we have any biscuits to sell.

We tell her to get lost to hell.

Whatever. It’s fine. Ring the bell.

She paints our door, black this time.

Now, for sure, she’s crossed the line.

I’ll give her what she wants, that’s fine.

Little does she know, ha

I know her tricks.

If it’s corruption she brings,

It’s her own wounds she licks.

Come here, come here, you demon.

I know how to cast you down.

Dare to open your mouth,

And it’s you first I’ll drown.

Slowly, slowly you will sink!

That’ll teach you to properly think.

Ha ha, ha ha, ha ha, ha ha

Wait,

What the hell

Did you put

In

My...

drink?

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Mihaela Vasileva

I write based on heart. I love based on thought. I think based on truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.