Poets logo

Metamorphosis

A little poem

By Shoumia NithiananthanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Metamorphosis
Photo by Kunal Shinde on Unsplash

Golden hues of the smiling sun

enkindling my nerves to spin in love

mellow whispers from the reverberating

lateral veins of the tree

feeds solace into the life of my palm.

Dancing vines unraveling the deep knitted fear

leaves me no choice but to frolic to

the chirrs of the birds near

running rivulets washes away the mask

undressing me to finally surrender.

Crisp chills of the earth’s soil seep

into my naked foot

unclogging and emancipating the turmoil

stemmed from my roots

the twinkling halo in the night’s sky

vacuums away the fragmented pieces

to create infinite pieces.

You effortlessly plant comfort

when I cry, question and fume

but your warmth allows me to dance

endlessly naked to your tune.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.