Poets logo

Message in a bottle

inside reading Corona

By Mark Andrew FindlayPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1
Message in a bottle
Photo by Scott Van Hoy on Unsplash

So I found this message in a bottle today:

To dearest human species,

it is I mother nature who declare your insolence, desecration and disrespect of my body an act malevolence , treason, basic stupidity and neglect.

It is you who take my name in vein, but from where I sit you only have yourself to blame

It seems you have not learnt from the ways by my sons and daughters you knew, small pox, Spanish flu or influenza to name the very few.

From the dawn of time I found it hard to see who the actual swine, so I beseeched to you my valour, my dearest Antonine

Over time your cruel intention, your deceit, your heinous inventions, invoked the wrath for my next descensions

I brought vermin carried with plague and spread violently asunder that sent most horrifically 6 feet under

Across lands across seas her blight on the Mediterranean, she was among my finest my precious Justianian

Fear me not but heed my words with swift elocution, mylove comes in many forms and one is execution

You call of your darkest times of human regrets Crystal Meth, but how could you forget my son the black death

he was the breadth of your fear I order him to decimate, it is here one could truly see my pain of hate.

medical intervention may sway the attention of siblings Malaria, Cholera and Tuberculosis, but, from here's wearing thin of your illusion and psychosis

there little you can do to hide yourself from their godfather the reaper, cause unlike this thing you species calls a relationship he is the one true keeper

So now the introduction yes she is a daughter, she is also likened to that of the slaughter

I now bestow upon you their sister Corona.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Mark Andrew Findlay

new to this, lets see what the world is about. Hope you enjoy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.