Poets logo

Merchant of souls

it's up to you to chose sides.

By Giovanni ProfetaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Merchant of souls
Photo by Tommy van Kessel 🤙 on Unsplash

Please come in, everything is set

There are no rights or wrongs

But if you please

You can rule at will.

Just open yourself

What you cherish the most?

Does it shine under the limelight?

Or howl under the sheets?

Be anything you want to be,

Or even better

Own anything you please.

Your wish is my command

Your humble servant is what I am

I can make the true seem false

Make this world you oyster at last.

How can you put a price on something inexistent boy?

It’s hard to resist isn’t?

I can ease your pain

I’ll carry the load for you

Remember, I am here to serve.

The clock is ticking.

Harvest what you saw

No matter what,

They would envy as you walk.

The rule is simple,

Surrender yourself at last

Don’t hurt yourself, give it to me all

Your ruler demands

Please take my hand.

By Максим Власенко on Unsplash

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Giovanni Profeta

Swimming through life one stroke at a time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.