Poets logo

Merchandise

A poem

By Gal MuxPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
6
Merchandise
Photo by Karolina Bobek on Unsplash

"Darling” is the word that usually came out of his mouth

Intense and sweet it made me feel.

Sure enough I’d smile when he said it

Time and time again I fell for it

Rolling deep in the love he gave

A bouquet of flowers he produced from thin air like a magician

Could make me my anger melt in forgiveness.

Too in love I couldn’t see

In plain view what was to come.

On my pillow I lay my head in my prison cell

Now the flowers go to another girl, and the merchandise probably hidden below her kitchen sink.

sad poetry
6

About the Creator

Gal Mux

Lover of all things reading & writing, 🥭 &

🍍salsas, 🍓 & vanilla ice cream, MJ & Beyoncé.

Nothing you learn is ever wasted - Berry Gordy

So learn everything you can.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 months ago

    Whoaaa, I was not expecting that! But it would have been so worth it! Loved your poem!

  • Dana Stewart10 months ago

    Unsuspecting turn. Well done!

  • Real Poetic10 months ago

    Very heartfelt. Wonderful writing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.