Poets logo

MENTAL STRENGTH

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
1
MENTAL STRENGTH
Photo by Nathan McDine on Unsplash

Mental strength Is what we train

Going through lifes ups & downs

Even though was full of pain

I can hear the ultrasounds

The biggest muscle Is the brain

Disagree? Let’s go 3 rounds

Writing rhymes stayed In my lane

Far away from bunch of clowns

Reminiscing all the time

Fell In love with writing rhyme

Back In school was just a mime

Always quiet In my mind

I’m just me the way I’m built

Always drinking can of Lilt

Know I loved my fruity drinks….

Deffo didn’t have no guilt

Till the day he ran away

Packed the bags & didn’t stay

In my mind was I okay?

Deffo not but life will pay

Was just a kid who learnt to pray

Cos of mum who taught the way

I’ll give my credit where It’s due….

Give my blessings till this day

Survival of the fittest hey

Viper’s always here to play

Haychie on the other hand….

For the ummah sits & pray

That’s the only thing okay

Have to do this every day

With that mindset all the way

Really blessed to have my say

Could’ve crumbled In the past

Had my feet right on the gas

In & out through obstacles….

Proud to say I didn’t crash

Truth be told this ain’t the last

Life was going really fast

End up In the articles….

What a story I’ve amassed

Back In Deen It made me strong

Am I clean from all the wrong?

Lord Almighty’s merciful….

Forgiveness Is what comes along

I’ll be open on my song

Therapy Is very long

Writing rhymes It’s beautiful….

Can’t believe she’s really gone

Couldn’t break my mothers son

Through the rain I was her sun

Beat the case left out my gun

Paved a way now having fun

Pray to Lord the only one

On the right path here I’ll run

I’m not stopping yeah not done

Mental strength In me that won

Mental strength Is what we train

Going through lifes ups & downs

Even though was full of pain

I can hear the ultrasounds

The biggest muscle Is the brain

Disagree? Let’s go 3 rounds

Writing rhymes stayed In my lane

Far away from bunch of clowns

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.