Poets logo

Mental Imbalance

Keep going.

By B SmithPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Rebuilt in Bubbles.

A mind of grey and indecisiveness,

But also red with strength.

A heart that’s green and giving,

But is imperfect with holes of depth.

A memory filled with fog and haze,

Where terror is hidden away,

But some memories make it out of there,

That’s when I wake in disarray.

Burning, erupting anger,

Frequently visits me,

Like my own personal volcano,

At times, for sometimes others see.

Uncontrollable emotions,

Like waves on a stormy night,

Lucky days are joy filled sprees,

But for most it’s flight or fight.

Please do not get me wrong,

I wear a smile most of the time,

But sometimes those smiles are fake,

And that’s my biggest crime.

But my mental health will not defeat me,

Nor defy me in anyway,

For my spirit is a rainbow,

And it will grow brighter, with each and everyday.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

B Smith

I’m not a good writer, but I have so much to say.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.