Poets logo

MENTAL HEALTH'S A WHITE ROSE

By: Jess A. Fox

By Jessica A. FoxPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

I ached but had trouble admitting it.

I should admit myself and I did it.

I tried to understand how I was the problem.

Relationships continued to end; I must be the problem.

I tried to understand what is that I do.

I chose to remain single and bored than to get it too.

But then it became a lie, I lied here to get it.

I talked for days about it to try and get it.

Do I have autism? I felt out of the norm.

Mixed in understanding the emotions I form.

I stood there depressed and in a manic state.

As I tried to balance another heartache.

Mental health is something that many don’t understand.

I knew it until it was played into my hand.

I had a short fuse it’s something I knew.

Revert to the anger that is something everyone knew.

But I lived with superego always in my head.

I just could not control blackouts and that’s when it's bad.

I tried to learn from the past, but I felt I never learned the lessons.

Carried the lessons over but I still had no blessings.

No blessings and it hurt my world.

I wish I could find the reasons I hurled.

I hurled all my beliefs to later than cry.

I choose to change, and society made me cry.

They say girl you're just bored but I know that it's more.

Blackouts ended relationships I truly adore.

I said I’d try to get it and generally did too.

Looked at all my flaws and tried to fix them too.

They say it's my atmosphere I don’t feel secure when I attach.

But then again I did all I can do to prove I can easily attach.

I try to understand myself, but I know that it's rare.

For humans to fully comprehend even when they're not there.

It’s rare like a white rose we all wish to hold.

Sad, I compare my bipolar to a flower, it is bold.

A flower we all desire so why do I compare?

Don’t all humans need an up and a down to be made aware?

Aware of all emotions, type 1 explores all emotions.

But then again I’m not fully in control of all my emotions.

I call myself a white rose because I know that I am rare,

Type 1 bipolar it’s so beneficial if I made room to compare.

Compare myself to the red rose, an atypical society.

I know I could grow super if I mastered my emotions of variety.

I am a white rose, they’re a white rose, mental health’s a white rose.

Sadly, if we don’t understand it, this could be opposed.

But I am a white rose my emotions are simply priced higher.

Saying being in tune with all emotions is something to desire.

When I grow manic it’s really made clear,

I am a white rose because my desire for something is rare.

I continue and continue to try and get it or do it or simply have something around.

Imagine when manic turns controlled how one can turn a world around?

So, I am a white rose, I say it again.

Because even in my down and I can rise once again.

Rise once again because I know the emotions I hold.

If I ruled the world, I am saying this out bold.

Bold because the red rose doesn’t easily see,

The rareness within the white roses to be.

White roses to be; because being bipolar made me better.

No longer a seed because I wish for better.

In wishing for better I can now grow.

My roots are attached to the therapy too.

And now that I am ready, I am ready to glow.

Just another white rose who chose to understand what people call a show.

slam poetrysurreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jessica A. Fox

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.