Poets logo

Mental Health

Defining Perfection

By Victoria GudbransonPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
2

Mental Health...

It is a part of me I wish I understood

Nonetheless, others refuse to

Contemplating my existence

Whether or not this is the definition of me

Or simply an attribute

Wondering if everyone is against me

Or if its all in my head

If I am really feeling this way

Or if it is just a way of life

I dreamt what life would be like

If I did not think this way

Lost and Incomplete

Broken...

Those are what come to mind

For the longest time

I strived for perfection

Yet, all this time I was staring right at it

My reflection was enough

To symbolize my strength and courage

Reasoning as to my existence

Perfection...

sad poetrysurreal poetryinspirational
2

About the Creator

Victoria Gudbranson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.