Poets logo

Memory

a limerick

By Danielle KelleyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
Memory
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

This morning my husband was slain

The man I love, hit by a train

My son said wipe your tears

Dad's been gone 30 years

It was all a cruel trick of my brain

sad poetryheartbreak
5

About the Creator

Danielle Kelley

I'm making this all up as I go. I appreciate any feedback you lovely people can give me, and if you'd like to drop a few coins in my hat it would honestly mean the world to me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    The writing is incredibly moving and thought-provoking.👌👌

  • #KristinaWritesabout a year ago

    OMGoodness... deep and heartfelt

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.