Poets logo

Memory

A fictional poem inspired by the song “Puzzle” by Tobu. The poem is about a young girl who lost her father and preserves his memory by creating a stained glass flower vase to keep beside the picture of her father.

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Song found on www.youtube.com

Stained glass pieces,

pointy as triangles

and sharp as pencils.

I build

the mosaic cylinder vase

and keep it

in the living chamber.

To reconstruct,

to divert myself,

and to paint a ceramic

with tessellation pieces.

By Malcolm Lightbody on Unsplash

Flashing crimson red,

soft bright aqua blue,

sun shining yellow,

minty cool emerald green,

sweet bubblegum pink,

and peaceful violet purple.

By Sean Sinclair on Unsplash

A goblet now a statue;

it perches

like a trophy on my nightstand

and faces

the man in the onyx robe.

A painted tombstone,

no letters or numbers.

Just a memory of my papa:

a wizard who lived with me.

By Dmitry Vechorko on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read my first song-inspired fiction poem on Vocal. I hope you guys not only enjoyed reading it, but were also inspired and touched by this poem. If you guys found it worth reading, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and don't hesitate to send me a tip to show your appreciation, support and interest. To find and read more of my Vocal poems, stories and articles, please subscribe to me and visit my public profile any time you want. Please feel free to connect and follow me on Instagram. Have a great day and week!

This poem can also be found and read on AllPoetry!

IG Account: @naturalbibliophile22

By Rhett Wesley on Unsplash

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.