Poets logo

Memories

Haunting me

By Vicious AvaricePublished 2 months ago 1 min read
Like

Memories

Dance with me

The backbone of my mind

They stay with me

Faithfully

Quantifying time

But as I age

As I learn

I’ve started to grow wise

The memories

Which sway with me

Have always whispered lies

Mental HealthheartbreakFirst Draftart
Like

About the Creator

Vicious Avarice

The ramblings of a man obsessed with fate. Poetry, quotes, and inspiration. I am a published author who rides the beast of imagination. A storyteller. Check out my children’s book “The Christmas Monster” on Amazon or wherever books are sold

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake2 months ago

    You well crafted all of our feelings about memories!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.