Poets logo

Memories of Yesterday

A Vintage Poem of Nostalgia and Longing

By ZenitsuPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Memories of Yesterday
Photo by peter bucks on Unsplash

In the golden light of morning
As the sun rises up above
I find myself lost in memories
Of a time long gone, but not forgotten love

The vintage world of yesteryear
Was a place of beauty and charm
Where every moment was a treasure
And life held a certain kind of charm

The streets were lined with vintage shops
And the storefronts were adorned with care
And the people were a little more genteel
In this vintage wonderland so rare

The vintage cars were works of art
With sleek lines and shiny chrome
And the vintage music was a symphony
That would take you far away from home

The vintage homes were grand and stately
With wraparound porches and gardens so green
And the vintage clothes were truly unique
With styles that you had never seen

Oh, how I long for that vintage world
Where life was a little more refined
And the memories of yesterday
Forever haunt my mind

For in this vintage world of wonder
There was a beauty that cannot be denied
And the vintage soul within me
Will forever be my guide

So let us cherish those memories
Of a time long gone, but not forgotten love
For in those moments of nostalgia
We find solace in the beauty above.

vintage
Like

About the Creator

Zenitsu

My name is Zenitsu and I have a passion for poetry. As a poet, I aim to evoke emotions, paint vivid imagery, and transport my readers to another world through my words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.