Poets logo

Memories of a Life

Reflections on the Bed

By Manikanda RamanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Memories of a Life
Photo by Mufid Majnun on Unsplash

As I lay here on my death bed,

The memories of my life flood my head.

The days gone by, the moments passed,

Each one now a treasure, meant to last.

I see the faces of those I've loved,

The moments we shared, the times we hugged.

The laughter and tears we've shed,

Now precious memories, forever etched.

I remember the warmth of the sun on my face,

The gentle breeze that flowed with grace.

The fragrance of flowers in bloom,

The magic of life, now fading too soon.

I recall the struggles, the battles fought,

The victories won, the lessons taught.

The hardships endured, the scars left behind,

All part of the story, of a life intertwined.

And yet, as I face my final hour,

I know that I've lived life to its fullest power.

The memories that I hold so dear,

Are the legacy that I leave here.

And so, as I slip into the great unknown,

I take comfort in the life I've sown.

For though my time on Earth is through,

My memories will live on, forever new.

If you need to know more about personal development kindly click here

heartbreaksad poetryhow to
2

About the Creator

Manikanda Raman

I am a content writer and ghost writer. I have a website for Personal development. know more about click the link. click here. To know more about investigating stories kindly touch with me.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    I appreciate the rhyme scheme and rhythm of this piece. But most of all I appreciate the message behind it! You did a beautiful job of painting the picture of how magical life can be, even in the face of death! Nicely done, Manikanada!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.