Poets logo

Memories

Memories

By Carlos LujanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

I remember getting out of work late and you were waiting up

I remember texting all day every day

I remember our koala child

I remember taking naps on the couch

I remember holding your hand on the beach

I remember you calling me to help fix the car

I remember being relied upon for everything

I remember wanting to feel that way forever

I remember seeing your eyes light up any time that you saw me

I remember our skype movie dates

I remember talking on the phone for hours

I remember telling you everything

I remember how stressful my life became

I remember your change of tone

I remember feeling vulnerable

I remember being abandoned

I remember blaming myself

I remember feeling pain

I remember my wasted time

Now, I don’t want to remember you anymore

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.