Poets logo

MEMORIES

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
MEMORIES
Photo by Omar Lopez on Unsplash

Memories will always stay

Every night for you I pray

Right away I write away

What’s on my head night & day

You taught me how to be strong

When I’m wrong I know It’s long

Your actions always spoke….

That’s why I wrote this song

I’ll give my credit where It’s due

You raised me up know It’s true

All the love from up above

Giving back that’s what you’ll do

Kinda knew with you I grew

You’re stuck with me like a glue

Pray for you I pray for you

In my duas I’m blessing you

Played both roles as mum & dad

Kind of dad I wished I had

Didn’t phase me call It crazy

In the end I’m really glad

Was always there side by side

Loyalty which helped me guide

With my pride I put aside

But my feelings I couldn’t hide

Memories will always stay

Every night for you I pray

Right away I write away

What’s on my head night & day

You taught me how to be strong

When I’m wrong I know It’s long

Your actions always spoke….

That’s why I wrote this song

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.