Poets logo

Members Only

Challenge

By M.J. RossinPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
6

In a perfect world passion would be all the profit I needed to feel completed. To seek meaning in the moment and find something to believe in should be my only reason but it’s so easy to find myself sleepwalking and day dreaming thinking of financial freedom. If only I could manifest billions of bitcoin I’d be on a beach with no seasons. The membership fee is a dollar and a tropical drink because I own the whole island. You need a jet-ski to get to me then you have to jump off a waterfall after doing some rock climbing. Clear blue ocean see all the way to the bottom. Life is fantastic we have no problems. Sipping fine wine from the vineyard in the backyard got my feet up with a cool breeze counting shooting stars. Taking shots with intergalactic beings laughing in different languages whatever that means. Traveling at the speed of thought swimming through time, skinny dipping in memory pools inside my mind. Making love to a melody, giving birth to music, freefalling through space with no parachute to use it’s so beautiful this collection of cosmic dust that is us. Four trillion to one are the chances of being born, we’re already extraordinary, so let go the burden you carry is what I tell myself starring at the ripples of my reflection during daily introspection. It’s been proven through meditation we can manipulate matter so I surf on sound waves in circles around Saturn. Breakdance on the floors of Jupiter but I practice all my judo on Pluto. I’m lost in the space in between my ears there’s an ever expanding galaxy in here. An infinite energy, a higher power, it’s not mine it’s ours because you are me and I am you we’re just focused on different parts of the same view. We share the same face with different expressions lost in a maze experiencing life lessons. Collect what we need to grow to feed the human soul which happens to be the most unique thing we know of. Our purpose is love. My passion is chasing dreams on the wings of a dove. I soar over seven seas when writing rhymes enlightening minds by deciphering mine. I get a penny for a thought and a dime a dozen turn it to a dollar like nothing. Currently I like currency crypto one that’s ecofriendly but I got to reduce my carbon footprint so Elon will friend request me. My spaceship got towed on the dark side of the moon. I want it back soon. We were drinking moonshine in a time capsule until some Martians started to act rude but that’s a story for another occasion. Word play is my occupation. So pay me like Jay-z and Beyoncé because I’m about to rock nations. Standing ovations for my creations, the people’s choice, for those who can’t speak up for themselves, I’ll be the people’s voice. By following your dreams you inspire other to make the change, there’d be no pleasure without pain, we’re all just lonely candles on a windy day trying to stay aflame. We’ll get further with one another, my sisters and brothers, share your light and your love and I promise that you’ll discover, we’re all the same. We’re just grains of sand floating through space but when we come together we can do amazing things. There is strength in unity. The human race has already won. We have a planet with a sun. Perfect conditions can be taken for granted and destroyed by overconsumption. So this here is a wakeup call, donate a dollar to the cause. All of a sudden I’m woken from my slumber to the sound of a broken alarm clock. I’m late for work was that all a dream? Wait a minute… Am I still asleep?

slam poetry
6

About the Creator

M.J. Rossin

Download "SOL" by M.J. Rossin FOR FREE on Audible.com! Leave a 5-star review and autmatically be entered into the 50,000$ Giveaway! 1 winner will be randomly chosen from the 5-star reviews once we reach 50,000 downloads! Good Luck!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.