Poets logo

Meditation

Diamond Dreams Movement Production

By Diamond Dreams MovementPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
DDM PRODUCTION

People try to stop Us, that’s that Desperation,

Working Everyday, that’s Dedication,

Knew I was Great when I didn’t have a Dollar to spend, I’m out here Grindin’ my friend,

What to know my next move, that’s investigation, knew I was smarter than them,

had weed on me when the Opps stopped Us, do some magic on the Judge, walk out of court like a Magician,

Only The most high can judge my mistakes, this system we’re got me trippin’,

My Mom didn’t even control me, Why would I let a corporation,

Grow the money tree, pouring like raining, so much on the ground, had to grab the trash bag, checks clear,

Meditate on a Dream house for a boss to possess, loud smoke moving through the room,

A lot of people don’t realize, you have to recognize the potential within, often others look at the outer shell of other’s success,

You start to mind your business, you bound to win,

Remember I kissed my mom in the casket, I was like 12,

No more Xmas for me & sis, where the hand-me-down,

Meditation is key in the struggle, visualize your purpose, visualize your beauty, make your dreams your reality

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Diamond Dreams Movement

Abstract thoughts for modern artistic minds.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.