Poets logo

Mean

Why you gotta be so mean?

By Gladys W. MuturiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Mean
Photo by Ashley Jurius on Unsplash

Mean

I don't know whether to plead

I feel I'm gonna bleed

I hate every time you tease

Would you please tell me why?

Why you gotta be so mean?

Every time it feels like you're stepping on me

Why the world gotta be so mean?

I'm nice

Yeah I'll say it twice

I'm not cold, cold as ice cream

Every time you make me want to scream

Why do you have to treat me this way?

Does it have to be this way?

Why can't you be the way you use to treat me?

When you say you love me

Now you see me, you want to walk away

I'll go and stay away

Better yet go away

You're too mean

To me, your soul is unclean

What you need?

Some sanity

Clean up your insanity

Too much for your vanity

I'm done with all of mean authority

What's wrong with you?

Is it me you have to be mean?

Stand tall at me like a big bark tree

Ready to timber

You'll watch me fall

Stare with menace face

Smirk with your curled lips

Be Mean

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Gladys W. Muturi

Hello, My name is Gladys W. Muturi. I am an Actress, Writer, Filmmaker, Producer, and Mother of 1.

Instagram: @gladys_muturi95

Twitter: @gladys_muturi

Facebook: facebook.com/gladystheactress

YouTube: @gladys_muturi

patreon.com/gwmuturi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.