Poets logo

Me V.S. The Guy With The Designer

the ultimate face off…

By Juwann CookPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

When it gets to the end of the day and all the people you talk to has gone to bed is the same time you decide to hit me up

Everyone stands out from their lavish life from pictures on Instagram traveling country to country but you aren’t compatible, just your luck.

It upsets you that I have more substance in my left thumb than every designer label or every state or country they have been to, they look good on paper and it sounds good but you’re feeling stuck

You want to be able to mesh experiences, labels, and substance together in a person but it’s not seeming to work and it leads you back to me every night so that your souls is fed. My feelings? You don’t give a fuck

It also entertains me that people who can do a lot, go anywhere, and buy anything, come back with nothing, you went to these places and took pictures and you posted them with hopes that that would be enough

This all leads to me being the person who people come back to later in life because they want to be married when there’s nothing left of them, they weren’t fed anything besides lies and facades and now they want someone to touch their soul. Even though you had time to grow and you’ll probably be good for me I won’t accept your offer. Going to go with my gut

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Juwann Cook

I feel like poetry are the things that we want to say but society will look at us weird for the feelings that we have about something or someone, to make it easier for ourselves and others we just put it in writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.