Poets logo

Me, Myself And I

Who's it Gonna Be?

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
8
Me, Myself And I
Photo by Peter Herrmann on Unsplash

Down the hall, out of the corner

a voice calls out, and bids me, come

slowly I walk, a low, faint murmur -

I know not where the voice comes from

*

Into the warm and steam filled washroom

I wipe the mirror, of its mistiness

A subtle breeze, and waft of perfume

a familiar face, in some distress

*

The image clear, intentions murky

my reflection looks me in the eye

Gives me a smile, a little smirky

says the choice is, she or I

*

I stumble back, the shock compels me

to turn and run, I know not why

My image turns, appearing beastly

screams my name, it's time to die

*

My reflection chases down the hallway

mirrors all along the drafty walls

Provides a passage, making me the prey

I look behind, stumble and fall

*

Now on my back, my head is aching

I look around, no sign of me

I turn my phone, the camera open

I fear just who, I'm gonna see

surreal poetry
8

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran11 months ago

    Omggg, this was so scary! Especially the ending! Loved your poem!

  • C. H. Richard11 months ago

    Well done ❤️ It was like a bit of horror genre woven into emotionally raw beautiful poem 👏

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    That is freaky. Well done, my friend.

  • MARIE ODEMS 11 months ago

    OUTSTANDING WORK KEEP THEM COMING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.