Poets logo

Me, Here, In This Timeline.

No regrets.

By RabbitPublished 3 days ago 1 min read
Me, Here, In This Timeline.
Photo by Becca Tapert on Unsplash

I will do it all and feel absolutely everything.

There is nothing I'll keep out.

Dive head first without looking.

Jump into the deep unknown.

Live my life quickly, for me and only me.

Fall in love with the wrong person.

Learn lessons and treat the wounds.

Meeting the right one to still leave with scars.

I'll keep going until my soul looks like lace.

Until I'm putting it back together with staples and glue.

I'll have the good along with the bad.

Holding onto terrible memories.

Only to smile at the ones with you.

Every tear that rolls down my face.

Each hug that connects a soul tie.

All my mistakes, my fuck ups that bring change.

I will take every single chance with no regrets.

That is truly life in my timeline.

My beautiful messy insane life.

If my creator asks me, I'll tell them I really lived.

inspirationalGratitude

About the Creator

Rabbit

I see the world a little differently than most. Even at a young age I was writing down what I saw but never sharing it with a soul until now. I'm choosing love over fear.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dawnxisoul393art3 days ago

    The imagery of putting the soul back together with staples and glue portrays the strength and resilience gained through life's challenges. The poem conveys a sense of authenticity and a profound appreciation for the journey, leaving the reader inspired, thank you very much for sharing, love your works, hope to read more, subscribed.

RabbitWritten by Rabbit

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.