Poets logo

Me & Someone

by Sarah Hicks

By Sarah HicksPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Me & Someone
Photo by Jackson David on Unsplash

I am a 15 year old girl.

A 15 year old girl living for something great,

someone great actually.

I like to challenge myself.

I love to spend my time with nature.

Nature gives so much,

when accepted.

Amazing to think that the one i'm living for,

made it for me.

I enjoy lending a hand.

Giving is something that will never go unnoticed.

Imagine how much my someone has given to me.

I like to workout, that is my self credit.

I work hard towards my goals,

Because I dream that someday I will live my best life.

Doing the things I love most.

I am accountable for my mistakes,

but I also give myself the credit it deserves.

Though I'm not perfect, I can be my best.

I pursue what I want,

in hopes that my someone will agree with my plans.

I aspire to be like my someone.

And so I will be.

Kind with my words.

Gentle with my touch.

Firm with my intuition.

Forgiving with my heart.

And loving with my actions.

childrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.