Poets logo

ME!

All day, every day

By Alaine HayPublished about a year ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
1
ME!
Photo by Stephanie Watters Flores on Unsplash

I'm a Pastor's kid, so I'm expected to be the best!

Meanwhile the running joke is... we're most likely to be a mess!

Like the President's children, I had NO input in his career.

I never said "I was about this life!", my behavior is nothing rare!

But these are the breaks; the hand that I was dealt.

All I can do is just be ME, and forget everyone else!

inspirationalsocial commentaryslam poetryperformance poetryhow tofact or fictionart
1

About the Creator

Alaine Hay

Hesitantly optimistic, I feel my inspiration from my pain. An anxious, bipolar single mom, trying to somehow raise a well rounded teenage girl! Lol.Trying to gain wisdom through my downfalls, and spread hope through my success, despite them

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.