Poets logo

Me

Within a dream

By Katie Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Me
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

To dream, my dream,

to reality, I must first destroy the one I’m in.

I must fan the flames of destruction, on my own existence. Brick by brick I must tear down this false house.

I must step away from all that has defined me, to become what I have always been.

In my dreams.

Is my reality malleable, can my desires force what is dreamt to manifest? Perhaps.

More and more the dream is gaining substance, more and more I gain a measure of control in my dream. Pushing my will, my intention, to fruition.

Spilling over into my waking life, it pushes past my fears.

The dream does not have the fear that cripples me. All is possible in the dream.

In my dream I smile, content.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Katie

Really just an amateur trying my hand at this.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.