Poets logo

Maybe You Will One Day

A poem of hope and despair

By IndaliaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Maybe You Will One Day
Photo by Kinga Cichewicz on Unsplash

Why don’t you love me?

Why don’t you care?

I tell you how I feel,

And you just disappear.

I know that you love me,

I know that you care.

I never get to say I’m sorry,

It just cuts a deeper tear.

I’m glad our love is deep,

It’s what gives me hope.

even when we do not speak,

I have learned to coop.

Under all of the hatred,

all of the fear,

The pain that built up,

Year after year

We both have it,

We shared a home

Our experiences different

But we are not alone.

mom says I’ve hurt you,

And I know I’ve done you wrong.

Do you think you will ever forgive me,

For all the things I’ve done?

You never want to talk about it,

You always run away.

I wish you could be honest with me

Maybe you will one day.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Indalia

Writing has been a passion of mine as long as I can remember because it allows me the freedom to explore my thoughts and gain perspectives that help guide me along the path of life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.