Poets logo

maybe i am crazy

What if the things he said about me are true?

By Joann ClaudePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
maybe i am crazy
Photo by Zane Persaud on Unsplash

I begged you

To take me out

A real date.

Opening my car door

Telling me I look beautiful

Asking about my day

I didn't ask

For fowers

For a fancy dinner

For you to bend over backwards

I just asked to be

Desired

Take care of

My basic human needs

Met

There was no plan

No "I'll pick you up at 8"

You did this

To get me to shut up

Not because you

Wanted to spend time with me

Clothed

Or hear the words that I had to say

The truth is you don't care

How my day was

You care that

There's a good looking

Piece of ass

On your arm

You can have when you want

No matter how you treat it

And when she finally left you

You agreed

To put on some khakis

And take the crazy bitch out

So you could appease her

For a while

But that wasn't enough for her

God-

What more does she want

The meal was 200 dollars

And she wants me to

Listen to her

Validate her feelings

Talk to her the next day

In a week

When you're bored

And horny

You will swear

To change

Once more.

The stupid

Selfish

Crazy

Bitch

You will want back.

Maybe I am crazy

Because I know I will come back.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Joann Claude

“I'm not sure why

I have the inexplainable urge

To tell everyone I come in contact with

That I'm dying”

-a million thoughts all at once after a brief interaction with a customer at work

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.