Poets logo

May your love live

I want to end the misunderstanding

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published about a month ago 1 min read
Like

May your love live

_____Aranna Hasan Delwar.

maybe for you

Heavy storm with rain

Opposite your house

How much time looking at the balcony

It's been a long time, how many nights has it been morning.

Some mistakes are not known even today

Across the atrium of your mind

A name marches on, a single word

How long I was stunned by stopping the procession of words.

In the tenderness of your chest

What have I done in that emotional love?

What was the mistake of knowing something and something unknown?

Above me in the closed room

How did that happen, it's a shame

You didn't want it to be like that, I didn't want my wet hair.

Then those many days

Excruciating pain in the left side of empty chest.

Even after mistakes, life is pure

All ends have a way

But why are you so far away from me?

Can't forget all the new beginnings to walk on a new path?

I can catch it if I raise my hand

I am giving time to wait for that

Let the new dawn come again, open the new door

Let love live again your mine.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.