Poets logo

May be

poem

By Muhammad IqbalPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
May be
Photo by Eric Froehling on Unsplash

Maybe it's that uncertainty within the certainty that seems too intense.

Maybe it's the fear and danger in my eyes that leave you in suspense.

Maybe it's the child locked up inside my soul that cries in his bed.

Maybe it's the darkness that's seeking light which I'm hoping you would get.

Maybe it's comfort that I'm looking for.

Maybe it's sanity and loyalty from another.

Maybe it's a little question that takes more heart than soul.

Maybe it's me, myself, and I that I'll foul.

Maybe I've decided to give myself a chance.

Maybe I've taken a step but without a glance.

Maybe I've twisted hope into some circumstance.

Maybe I'm trying to cry on you but I'm too afraid to put words into one emotional sentence.

Maybe,

Maybe,

Maybe, I'll keep trying to be better, who knows?

Maybe, I'll be someone you'll come to love.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.