Poets logo

Matrix Forum

Poem

By Ashley WentzPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

(I wrote this poem years ago when I started a “Poetry Journal”. I recently found this journal and not everything is very good but I still wanted to express it being part of me even from a young age.)

I express Myself through

Music, Dance and Writing...

Don't try to understand my language,

For that would be impossible...

Instead, understand the emotions behind my words and movements,

Learn how to look, listen and feel through these things...

And if you find yourself getting to deep under my skin,

just ask yourself,

"Why, oh, why didn't I take the Blue Pill?"

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ashley Wentz

Irish Gypsy Wife. I write, sing, dance. My family loves different books, shows, movies, video games, and music. We love life and do our best to live it to the fullest every day.

Twitter MamaPanda.13 @AshleyWentz1

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Peter Nowak 3 months ago

    У сучасному пострадянському просторі бути жінкою — це велике виклик. Для того, щоб по-справжньому стати незалежною та вольовою, доводиться вкладати багато зусиль у власний розвиток. Серед великої кількості інформації, яку я вивчила, мені особливо сподобався новинний портал https://womo.ua/. Це не просто інформаційний ресурс, а справжня опора для жінок, які прагнуть до незалежності та особистісного розвитку. Тут я знаходжу статті про самовдосконалення та вдосконалення в різних сферах життя.Рекомендую всім!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.