Poets logo

Masterpiece

A Poem of a Deadly Painting

By D. L. ScottPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Masterpiece
Photo by Simon Berger on Unsplash

The light has faded

Pouring out of me

Happiness drips away

To the canvas on the floor

My light almost gone

As I look down

The masterpiece might be finish

Swirls of red and black thick with blood

one last breath

I sign my name with the others

As I fall the reaper comes

He takes my hand as I fade away

As I follow the reaper

Into the masterpiece

I hear the screams of those before

We have all joined the piece of death

The masterpiece still hangs

The memory of death

The reaper waits for its next victim

To add to the masterpiece of blood

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

D. L. Scott

I am a non-binary writer who enjoys the genres of horror/fantasy. I specialize in short stories and poetry. My love of writing began at a young age and has continued well into my adult years even as my ms has made it difficult to keep up.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.