Poets logo

Masterpiece

1/28/18 3:00am 14y

By Lee ValdiviaPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Paint covers my every crevice

and inch of my hands

Small smudges on my forehead

Checks

eyes

But I cease to notice

My painted complexion

Or my stained fingers

For I could care less

Of how I appear to the

Outside in this very moment.

I have locked myself

Into a unbreakable trace

Like a Snake and a Pungí

For I am a snake

Listing to the music

of the pungí;

My thirst to create

This music makes

My hands move subconsciously

Releasing all the creativity

As if it were a broken dam

Paint is everywhere

All over

under

And In between

Even if it wasn’t my intention

I have made two masterpieces

One on my canvas

And the other on my body

Cause these stains show the

Love sweat and tears of a creative

Mind in its natural habitat

And I will parade these stains

Until they fade

Becoming a blank canvas

For my next masterpiece

-LEE

artexcerpts
Like

About the Creator

Lee Valdivia

Just a young teen trying to get through life

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.