Poets logo

Mary I’m Drunk

What do you need the most in your desperate times?

By ABJPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Can’t find you…

I don’t want to hide you...

Systems too dry

I have to get by

Fire in my eyes

Where can I find you…

The moon is burning under the sky, I see it all, it goes one at a time

The stars align, hold me close, I’ll be right by your side, holding back the truth, it’s kind of hard when you know all of the lies, just visualize me…

Come find me, Mary

Oh Mary come find me, I think I’m drunk off your love...

It heals me

It completes me

The only thing in this world that understands me

It confuses me

It hurts me

Painful pleasure, they just don’t understand me like you do…

Slow words, big action, all it takes is two

Kind words, your worst reaction, is this what we do?

Murderer, killer, your heart, a sinner,

The minds astray, on different days, I’m sicker than liquor, can’t come any quicker, and yes that is true…

So why do I feel like I need you?

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

ABJ

Writer/Poet

Instagram: @abjthepoet

“The reality of writing is what you dream it to be”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.