Poets logo

Martyrs and Maniacs

Self Image

By Thor Grey (G. Steven Moore)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Martyrs and Maniacs

December 11, 2012

Before I’ve come undone

Before it’s all over

Before there’s nothing left

Before I’m gone

Tell me something

Something worth my time

Time to say what’s right

Right before my eyes

Before I’m taken

Before I’m lost

Before I’m empty

Before I’m dead

Save me from my lies

Lies just make things wrong

Wrong path chosen

Chosen out of grief

After my last chance

After my last breath

After I fall

After I die

Don’t hate the world for long

Long live the idea not the man

Man has a time to die

Die with grace

After my eyes close

After my heart stops

After the dirt falls

After I’m buried

Keep in your heart the love

Love and let that guide

Guide you from the disaster of

Of Martyrs and Maniacs

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Thor Grey (G. Steven Moore)

Since 1991, this compassionate writer has grown through much adversity in life. One day it will culminate on his final day on Earth, but until then, we learn something new every day and we all have something to offer to others as well.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.